Create and Edit Users

A common task for many WillowTwin™ for Real Estate administrators is the need to manage users, whether this is adding new users, editing the permissions or details of existing users, or possibly deleting users who no longer need access to the platform.

Users with admin access can quickly and easily perform these functions any time, however there are some limitations depending on the level of administration access a user has been granted, this will be discussed in more detail below. 

Creating Users

  1. Click the menu button menu_button.PNG in the top left corner
  2. Click Admin from the main menu
  3. Click the Users tab at the top of the screen
  4. Click Add User Add_user_button.PNG near the top right 
  5. In the window that opens, complete the required fields for creating the user:  User_details.png
    1. First and Last Name
    2. Email Address
    3. Contact (phone number)
    4. Company
  6. Under the Permissions section, click the Role field and select the role for the user
    1. Super User
      1. Provides full access to the platform, including the ability to view, add, edit and delete all portfolios and sites. Also, this is the only role that can delete users
        1. It is strongly recommended this role be limited to only a few people per organization
    2. User
      1. Allows for more flexibility in controlling the access users have to the platform; additional Site Permissions can be configured to view or administer selected Portfolio(s) or specific Site(s)
  7. Under the Site Permissions section, click the drop-down field to select the Admin or Viewer permission for the portfolio(s) or site(s) listed. Depending on need, users can have a combination of admin and viewer privileges at the site level, examples are provided below
    1. Portfolio level
      1. Admin
        1. Can edit/manage all sites in the portfolio
        2. Can add and edit portfolio viewers, site admins, and site viewers
        3. Has access to both the Portfolio and Site dashboards, Search and Explore, Insights, Tickets, Inspections, Time Series, and Marketplace areas for all sites in the portfolio
      2. Viewer
        1. Has access to both the Portfolio and Site dashboards, Search and Explore, Insights, Tickets, Inspections, Time Series, and Marketplace areas for all sites in the portfolio
    2. Site level
      1. Admin
        1. Can edit/manage the selected site(s)
        2. Can configure Inspections and Ticket Schedules for the selected site(s)
        3. Has access to the Site dashboards, Search and Explore, Insights, Tickets, Inspections, Time Series, and Marketplace areas for the selected site(s)
        4. Can log into the Command Mobile app
      2. Viewer
        1. Has access to the Site dashboards, Search and Explore, Insights, Tickets, Inspections, Time Series, and Marketplace areas for the selected site(s)
        2. Can log into the Command Mobile app
  8. Click Save to complete the creation of the user

Portfolio_Admin_example.png

Example above: Portfolio admin

Portfolio_viewer_and_site_admin_example.PNG

Example above: Portfolio Viewer (can see all sites) with Site Admin access for just last 2 sites

Site_admin_only.png

Example: Site Admin to the selected site, no visibility/access to any other sites

Once saved, this will trigger an email to be sent to the user inviting them to log into the WillowTwin™ for Real Estate platform. If the user does not receive the invitation email or does not login to the platform, admins will receive an email notification indicating they have not logged in and can resend the invitation email. To resend the activation email:

  1. Click the menu button menu_button.PNG in the top left corner
  2. Click Admin from the main menu
  3. Click the Users tab at the top of the screen
  4. Scroll to and click on the user from the list
  5. In the window that opens, click Resend activation email at the bottom of the window

Editing Users

When required, the editing of user details or permissions is possible; to edit a user account:

  1. Click the menu button menu_button.PNG in the top left corner
  2. Click Admin from the main menu
  3. Click the Users tab at the top of the screen
  4. Scroll to and click on the user from the list
  5. In the window that opens, modify the information as needed
    1. Note: Email Address and User Since cannot be changed, as email is the unique identifier for each user this cannot be edited or re-used
  6. Click Save to complete the changes

Deleting Users

At times it may be required to remove user access to the platform, should this occur it is possible to delete users; however this can only be done by users that have the Super User role assigned to them, or by reaching out to the Willow support team for assistance.

To delete a user:

  1. Click the menu button menu_button.PNG in the top left corner
  2. Click Admin from the main menu
  3. Click the Users tab at the top of the screen
  4. Scroll to and click on the user from the list
  5. In the window that opens, scroll down and click Delete User
If a user was deleted by accident or needs to be re-added to the system, you may find that you cannot re-use their email address to add them back into the platform, in this scenario please reach out to Willow Support for assistance.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.