Scheduled Tickets

The Scheduled tickets feature allows teams to ensure the optimal performance and operation of building equipment by automating ticket creation, basically creating a regular schedule for preventative maintenance on critical pieces of equipment.

Scheduled Tickets may need to be enabled in your WillowTwin™ platform, for more information about enabling this feature, please speak to your Customer Success Manager

Scheduled_Tickets_-_main.PNG

Within the main Tickets area of WillowTwin™ for Real Estate platform that have this feature enabled, users may see three buttons just below the main menu bar at the top of the screen, Standard Tickets, Scheduled Tickets and Schedules; the Schedules area is visible only to users with Site or Portfolio admin privileges.

This article will focus on the Scheduled Tickets, specifically viewing and closing scheduled tickets in the desktop app, and reviewing and resolving tickets via the mobile app. To access scheduled tickets:

  1. Click the main menu button Menu_button.PNG
  2. Click Tickets
  3. Click Scheduled Tickets

From here users can monitor the status and information entered on all Open, Resolved and Closed tickets. Some users may be responsible for further progressing tickets through Closed from (this will be discussed in more detail below)

Monitoring Scheduled Tickets

From the list of displayed scheduled tickets, users can open and review the details of all open, in progress, and closed tickets for the site(s) the user has access to, by default the list will display the tickets from the user's default (or favorite) site. However, depending on the permissions enabled for the user, they may be able to view tickets from multiple sites as well, but this can vary slightly.

  • For Users who do not have Portfolio access, but do have access to more than 1 site
    • View the tickets for each site individually by selecting the site from the building drop-down field at the top of the screen
  • Users with Portfolio access have the option to view tickets across all sites or by individual site
    • To view all tickets for all sites
      • From the building drop-down, select the All Sites option
        • The list of tickets below will display those from all sites, with a Site column indicating the site the ticket was created for 
    • To view tickets for individual sites
      • Select the site from the building drop-down field at the top of the screen

Tickets displayed here will be divided across 3 different tabs for easier tracking of their progress. 

Ticket_tabs.PNG

  • Open
    • From here, users can track the status and progress of all open tickets
      • While open tickets will typically be updated by users in the field via the mobile app, users can edit and update ticket details from here as well
  • Resolved
    • This area displays all resolved tickets, users of the mobile app can update the ticket details and status to a resolved state, but cannot close a ticket. Users of the desktop app can close tickets from here.
  • Closed
    • This tab lists all tickets that have been fully completed (updated from Resolved to Closed)
      • Tickets can be opened for review purposes from here, but they cannot be edited

Across all 3 of the tabs described above, users can search, filter, and sort these lists of tickets as needed. 

  • Search
    • Search by full or partial Ticket ID or Summary values
  • Filter 
    • Tickets can be filtered by Priority, Source, or Category
  • Sort
    • Click any of the column headings in the table to sort the list of tickets in ascending or descending order as needed 

Closing Scheduled Tickets

When a user of the mobile app resolves a ticket, this will transition the ticket status to Resolved and move the ticket to the list under the Resolved tab. From here users who are typically managers or supervisors can review the tickets, including the Cause, Solution and any Comments that may have been entered.

After review, the user can manually change the status of the ticket to Closed unless they determine more work may be required, in which case they could select the most appropriate status from the list to re-assign the ticket.

Closing or Reassigning a Ticket:

  1. Click the Resolved tab
  2. Click on the ticket from the list
  3. In the window that opens, review the ticket details
  4. In the Status field, change the value to Closed
    1. If additional work is still required, change the status to In Progress or Open and update the Assignee if required
  5. Click Save 

Scheduled Tickets in the Mobile App

Viewing and Working Scheduled Tickets

Mobile_1.png

Once a scheduled ticket has been assigned to a user it will be accessible by the user from the Command mobile application. From here, users can review the tasks and details entered on the ticket (as described above), at the bottom of the ticket, the user will see two options: Accept or Reject

  • Accepting a ticket will transition the ticket status to In Progress and the user can continue with the actions required as per the ticket
    • Tap Accept 
  • Rejecting a ticket can be done if the user cannot complete the work
    • Tap Reject
      • The user will be prompted the user to enter a Reason (this is required)
      • The ticket will transition to the Reassign status, as well as set the Assignee field of the ticket back to Unassigned
      • This will also remove the ticket from the users list within the mobile app

Accepted Tickets

While a ticket is in the In Progress status, users have the opportunity to update the ticket details

  1. tap on each of the assigned Tasks to indicate they have been completed
    1. This could be tapping a checkbox to indicate completion and/or recording a numerical value as per the task description
    2. Also, users can add Comments (up to 500 characters at a time) updating their progress or adding any relevant notes
Users of the desktop app also have the ability to edit a scheduled ticket to update the task completion and enter comments on the ticket, once saved these would be visible to the mobile app user as well.

Within the mobile app, at the bottom of the ticket, users will see a drop-down field with an option to transition the ticket to Resolved; select this option when all of the required work is complete.

Resolving a Ticket

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the ticket, then tap Resolved
  2. Users will be prompted to enter any relevant Notes (this is required)
  3. Upload any attachments or images, if needed 
    •  

Mobile_2.PNG

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.